1. Home
  2. User Registration
  3. General Settings

General Settings

Location


General is the tab where entire general settings can be set up for User Registration. The tab can be accessed from wp-admin → User Registration → Settings.

 

 

Description

Default user role: This is a required option, here the user role can be set up for a new user. Default user role “Subscriber” is selected by default and different other roles administrator, editor, author, contributor, and costumer can be selected.

User Login Option: This option lets you choose login option after user registration.

  • Manual Login after registration: This option requires users to login through the login form after registration.
  • Auto Login after registration: This option lets users to login automatically after user registration.
  • Admin approval after registration: This requires the admin to approve the users before the registered users can actually log in. Admin should go to the users tab and then approve/deny the users registration.

Redirect URL:  This option lets you choose the url to redirect after successful user registration.

Registration URL: This option lets you choose the registration url page to redirect after clicking on the text set on Registrationn URL label (default is ‘Not a member yet? Register now.’) that appears in the login form.

Registration URL label: This option lets you choose the text to appear in login form which on click redirect to the registration url set above. Default label is ‘Not a member yet? Register now.’

Prevent dashboard access: This option prevents dashboard access for selected user role. Multiple user role can be chosen to prevent dashboard access. By default “Subscriber” is prevented.

Enable strong password: As User Registration is a registration management system and number of user can register the account, the system should be secured. So, this option enables strong password meter.

Form submit button label: By default the button “submit” is set in front end to submit the registration form. The option will change the label of submit button.

Endpoints

Endpoints are appended to your page URLs to handle specific actions on the accounts pages. They should be unique and can be left blank to disable the endpoint.

My account endpoints

It is the endpoint for my account page. It appends at the end of the URL.

Edit account: In the page “My account” the tab DashboardProfile Details, Account Details and Logout  can be seenWhile clicking each tab for e.g: Account Details, we can observe the endpoint URL as “&edit-account”. So, in these option the user can change the end point URL for account details. As an example, below is the screen shots which will provide a clear concept.

Replaced the account text with description.

 

Hover the mouse pointer in tab “Account Details” the change will be displayed as above.

 

Similarly, the end point URL for profile, lost password and logout can be changed through below provided option.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes 6 No

How can we help?