User Registration

  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. User Registration
  4. General Settings
  5. General Options

General Options

General Options is the tab where entire general settings can be set up for User Registration. The tab can be accessed from Dashboard → User Registration → Settings→ General → General Options.

Description

User Login Option: This option lets you choose login option after user registration.

  • Manual Login after registration: This option requires users to log in through the login form after registration.
  • Auto Login after registration: This option lets users log in automatically after user registration.
  • Admin approval after registration: This requires the admin to approve the users before the registered users can actually log in. Admin should go to the user’s tab and then approve/deny the users registration.

Redirect URL:  This option lets you choose the URL to redirect after successful user registration.

Prevent dashboard access: This option prevents dashboard access for the selected user role. Multiple user roles can be chosen to prevent dashboard access. By default “Subscriber” is prevented.

 

My Account section:

My account page: Select the page you are using for myaccount section generated using shortcode [user_registration_my_account].

Layout: Choose the myaccount page layout.

  • Vertical layout view:

  • Horizontal Layout view: 

Endpoints:

Endpoints

Endpoints are appended to your page URLs to handle specific actions on the accounts pages. They should be unique and can be left blank to disable the endpoint.

My account endpoints

It is the endpoint for my account page. It appends at the end of the URL.

 

Edit account: In the page “My account” the tab Dashboard, Profile Details, Account Details and Logout can be seenWhile clicking each tab for e.g: Account Details, we can observe the endpoint URL as “&edit-account”. So, in these options, the user can change the endpoint URL for account details. As an example, below is the screen shots which will provide a clear concept.

 

 

Similarly, the end point URL for the profile, lost password, and logout can be changed through below provided option.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No 1

How can we help?